2021 Upcoming Events

The following events are for people that receive services and supports from LDA of WNY:

Starlight Zoom Hangouts 
(Monday-Friday 8am-3pm)

Contact Carrie Marcotte: email cmarcotte@ldaofwny.org or call 716-842-1525

 

The Starlight artists and Teaching Artists get together Monday- Friday on Zoom from 8 am – 1:30 pm.
Make art, learn new things and visit with your friends.

  • Tuesday's at 11am Writing Group with Mike Rembis
     

  • Wednesday's and Thursday's at 11am Reading with Judy
     

  • Thursdays at 1pm Bob Ross painting Demos with Angela Robb!


Erie I-Learn Zoom Events
(4:30-6:30pm Monday-Friday and occasional Saturdays at 12-2pm)

Contact April Kirby: akirby@ldaofwny.org 
July 2021: Most events are offered in person and on zoom.  Please confirm with April if you’d like to attend in person or on the computer. 

 

Please call April to sign up: 874-7200 x 136 OR 260-6509


Click here for a downloadable calendar. 


•    7/30/21 Friday (4:30pm) Outer Harbor
•    7/31/21 Saturday (4:30pm) Chestnut Ridge

•    8/2/21 Monday (4:30-6:30pm)-I-Voice (In Person & Zoom Available)
•    8/3/21 Tuesday (4:30pm)- Food Truck Tuesday
•    8/4/21 Wednesday (4:30pm)- Walking Club
•    8/5/21 Thursday (4:30-6:30pm)- Zumba
•    8/6/21 Friday (4:30-6:30pm)- Organizational Meeting
•    8/7/21 Saturday (11am)- Niagara Falls
•    8/9/21 Monday (4:30-6:30pm)-Galleria Mall
•    8/10/21 Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Snacks & Virtual Pandemic Guest Speak with Fredonia
•    8/11/21 Wednesday (4:30pm)- Walking Club
•    8/12/21 Thursday (4:30pm)- Aquatic Center
•    8/13/21 Friday (6pm)- Sounds of Summer: Live Music at Wilkeson Point
•    8/14/21 Saturday (9am)- Elmwood/Bidwell Farmer’s Market 
•    8/16/21 Monday (4:30pm)- Target Plaza
•    8/17/21 Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Movie Night
•    8/18/21 Wednesday (4:30pm)- Walking Club
•    8/19/21 Thursday (4:30pm)- Tie Dye at Mang Park with Fredonia
•    8/20/21 Friday (4:30-6:30pm)- Zumba
•    8/21/21 Saturday (11am)- Erie County Fair
•    8/23/21 Monday (4:30-6:30pm)- Virtual Cooking Class with Fredonia (In Person & Zoom Available)
•    8/24/21 Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Virtual Bingo with Fredonia ***PRIZES***
•    8/25/21 Wednesday (4:30pm)- Walking Club
•    8/26/21 Thursday (4:30pm)- Aquatic Center
•    8/27/21 Friday (6pm)- Sounds of Summer: Live Music at Wilkeson Point
•    8/28/21 Saturday (11am)-Picnic at Mang Park with Fredonia
•    8/30/21 Monday (4:30-6:30pm)- Craft Night

 

 

Chautauqua I-Learn Zoom Events

 

Please be aware that staff will be conducting activities over the approved video conferencing service ZOOM. Staff will send an email invite to all individuals that want to attend the activity for the appropriate start time. Staff will safely provide items to you if specific items are required for an activity.
Please plan your own transportation if attending the in-office event. 

(Each event is opened 30 minutes before start time to give staff/individuals time to enter in case anyone runs into problems/requires assistance.)
 

Contact Elise Bartela: email ebartela@ldaofwny.org or call 716-874-7200 x240

 

Each event is opened 30 minutes before start time to give staff/individuals time to enter in case anyone runs into problems/requires assistance. Click here for a downloadable calendar.

•    8/2/21 Monday (3-5pm) Planning Meeting with Jared
•    8/3/21 Tuesday (3-5pm) Virtual Bingo with Tonya
•    8/4/21 Wednesday (3-5pm) Movie Club with Cally
•    8/9/21 Monday (3-5pm) Games at the Fredonia Office with Jared
•    8/10/21 Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm) Snacks & Virtual Pandemic Guest Speaker with Tonya and Kenmore ILearn
•    8/11/21 Wednesday (3:30-5:30pm) Adult Coloring with Cally
•    8/12/21 Thursday (3-5pm) Walking Club with Jared
•    8/13/21 Friday (4-6pm) Out to the Movies with Cally & Jared
•    8/17/21 Tuesday (3-5pm) Virtual Bingo
•    8/18/21 Wednesday (3-5pm) Movie Club with Cally
•    8/19/21 Thursday (4:15-6:15pm) Tie-Dye in Mang Park with Jared and Kenmore ILearn 
•    8/23/21 Monday (4:30-6:30pm) Virtual Cooking Club with Stephanie and Kenmore ILearn!
•    8/24/21 Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm) Virtual Bingo with Tonya and Kenmore ILearn
•    8/25/21 Wednesday (3-5pm) Adult Coloring with Cally 
•    8/26/21 Thursday (3:30-5:30pm) Games & Ice Cream at the Point with Cally & Jared
•    8/28/21 Saturday (11am-1:15pm) Picnic in Mang Park with Tonya and Kenmore ILearn!
•    8/31/21 Tuesday (3-5pm) Virtual Bingo!


 

 

There are a number of upcoming trainings, workshops, and conferences for individuals, parents, and professionals.  For more information, visit Parent Network's website.

 

Let us know if you’d like to see LDA of WNY
or Starlight Studio and Art Gallery at an event near you!