2020 Upcoming Events

The following events are for people that receive services and supports from LDA of WNY:

Starlight Zoom Hangouts 
(Monday-Friday 8am-3pm)

Contact Carrie Marcotte: email cmarcotte@ldaofwny.org or call 716-842-1525

 

The Starlight artists and Teaching Artists get together Monday- Friday on Zoom from 8 am – 3 pm.
Make art, learn new things and visit with your friends.

  • Tuesday's at 11am Writing Group with Mike Rembis (until February 2, 2021)
     

  • Wednesday's and Thursday's at 11am Reading with Judy


Erie I-Learn Zoom Events
(4:30-6:30pm Monday-Friday and occasional Saturdays at 12-2pm)

Contact April Kirby: email akirby@ldaofwny.org or call 716-874-7200 x136
Click here for a downloadable calendar. 

 

  • 1/4/21- Monday (4:30-6:30pm)- New Year Resolutions and Exercise
     

  • 1/5/21- Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Movie Night & Discussion
     

  • 1/6/21- Wednesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Pet or Collectibles Show & Tell
     

  • 1/7/21- Thursday (4:30-6:30pm)- Sweatin' to the Oldies
     

  • 1/8/21- Friday (4:30-6:30pm) - Travel to... Ireland!
     

  • 1/9/21- Saturday (12-2pm)- Virtual Live Music
     

  • 1/11/21- Monday (4:30-6:30pm)- Cooking Show with Fredonia
     

  • 1/12/21- Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Movie Night & Discussion
     

  • 1/13/21- Wednesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Bingo!
     

  • 1/14/21- Thursday (4:30-6:30pm)- Trivia Night/ Mad Libs
     

  • 1/15/21- Friday (4:30-6:30pm)- Travel to... United Kingdom!
     

  • 1/16/21- Saturday (12-2pm)- Magic Show
     

  • 1/19/21- Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Movie Night & Discussion
     

  • 1/20/21- Wednesday (4:30-6:30pm)- I-Voice Meeting
     

  • 1/21/21- Thursday (4:30-6:30pm)- Yoga/ Meditation
     

  • 1/22/21- Friday (4:30-6:30pm)- Travel to... Poland!
     

  • 1/23/21- Saturday (12-2pm)- Organizational Meeting
     

  • 1/25/21- Monday (4:30-6:30pm)- Craft Night with Fredonia!
     

  • 1/26/21- Tuesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Movie Night & Discussion
     

  • 1/27/21- Wednesday (4:30-6:30pm)- Bingo!
     

  • 1/28/21- Thursday (4:30-6:30pm)- Trivia Night/ Mad Libs
     

  • 1/29/21- Friday (4:30-6:30pm)- Travel to... France!
     

  • 1/30/21- Saturday (12-2pm)- Virtual Live Music

 

Chautauqua I-Learn Zoom Events

Contact Elise Bartela: email ebartela@ldaofwny.org or call 716-874-7200 x240

 

Each event is opened 30 minutes before start time to give staff/individuals time to enter in case anyone runs into problems/requires assistance. Click here for a downloadable calendar.

 

  • 1/11/21 Monday– Tune in with Stephanie & Zach for a cooking show with the Kenmore group today!
     

  • 1/12/21 Tuesday– Join Tonya & Zach for bingo with the group.
     

  • 1/13/21 Wednesday– We will be continuing our weekly movie club with Cally today!
     

  • 1/14/21 Thursday– Join Jared for an exciting virtual tour with the group.

 

 

All in-person events are cancelled until further notice do to COVID-19


 

 

There are a number of upcoming trainings, workshops, and conferences for individuals, parents, and professionals.  For more information, visit Parent Network's website.

 

Let us know if you’d like to see LDA of WNY
or Starlight Studio and Art Gallery at an event near you!

Call us:

716-874-7200

Find us: 

2555 Elmwood Ave, Kenmore, NY 14217